Serving Sizes and eating my way to happiness

Hey guys I know it’s been a while since I have posted but I suppose that’s because I have been sick “so I will also keep this short” and because I have been dropping some collaborative writing on my friend’s blog which he just started and asked me to help pull in some traffic, not to toot my horn or anything but I’d say I’m doing a pretty decent job. This blog got somewhat inspired by my love for food and cooking and the overwhelming amount of stress I have been under lately, with work and school which has driven me to comfort food and happiness gorging, and while I haven’t really been packing on any pound I can say that I have been eating a tremendous amount, that phrase was stolen too from The Game Of Thrones and if you ❤ GOT as much as I do you may Know which scene it happened in, if not Google never fails. Apart from eating I have also been cooking and a shout out to a good friend of mine who rekindled my cooking skills and always calls me these days for cooking advice. But as the title suggest this blog had something to do with “serving sizes”  and growing up in a culture where  you eat a bag of whatever and drinking a bottle of whatever kind of brought my attention to the fact that we give a tremendous and unbiased “I DON’T GIVE A DAMN” to serving sizes, it’s almost as if once we pop the cap the race is on and there is no turning back, these days I read labels not because I am going to follow them but because I want to see what they think about their product and how it matches up to my craving usually what they suggest is far less than what I need and crave so it’s disregarded and I just eat the whole thing. These days though I have somehow found solace in food and I have a minimum of three breakfasts a day. My new obsession with food isn’t so new but it has been a while since I have felt the urge to devour everything in my path, and I think loneliness is to blame, a long distance relationship has essentially rubbed me down to satisfaction seeking in the bowels of china ware and I am on a vivacious quest to be satisfied. My head still throbs from the flu so I won’t exhaust on my gastronomical expeditions  further, plus my soup is getting cold 🙂

As always thanks for reading and stay cozy.

If you liked this don’t forget to share, like and comment.

🙂

Leave a Reply

