Top 10 worst household chores

You don’t need to remind me…I have failed at delivering my promise. That out of the way I hope your are all well and have been physically active and eating healthy πŸ™‚
As part of my promise to my good friend and avid reader of my blog I intend to post at least 6 blogs within the space of this weekend, I know I usually say it but then…you know.
So todays post looks into the ups and downs of chores, and is my comprised list of the top ten worst chores. Here goes πŸ™‚
10.Dishes: If you don’t own a dishwasher(and I mean one that really gets the job done) then, you know what a bore hand washing dishes can be. Suggestion: to spice things wash dishes in a sequential order start with the smaller ones or the larger ones, it will save you time and you’ll feel like you did it faster.
9.Walking the dog: If you’re a pet lover this isn’t much of chore. But if you’re doing it solely because you’ve been told to, it can be hell, especially if your dog is very active. Suggestion: try avoiding streets with plenty dog owners the interaction and barking among them will make you work harder.
8.Cleaning: Bedroom,Bathroom,Dining, you cannot escape the noxious nature of cleaning, it is a chore that must be done, but the question looms, by whom should it be done?
Suggestion: make cleaning a family effort and you’ll be surprised just how quickly and effectively it gets done.
7.Laundry: Whether by hand or washer, doing laundry is always a chore viewed with much contempt, the bending, lifting,bending,stacking,folding is an endless cycle of tyranny. Suggestion: make it a family oriented activity, that’s right not just on mom, suggest a folding contest for example winner gets either a cash reward or a special privilege however, parents DON’T get too carried away, recognize that it is supposed to be fun.
6.Vacuuming: without a doubt vacuuming has been a chore that has driven home owners mad, with companies striving to make machines that will eventually,end the loathing of vacuuming. Suggestion: try to avoid unnecessary soiling of carpeted areas, bare feet rules are good for guests if you don’t entertain frequently or at a professional level.
5.Taking out the trash: I need not say further. And as for suggestions there is no way to make trash any less trash, unless you could construct a very miraculous contraption that would shoot it into the sky at night and it would explode like fireworks, I will take no other solution.
4.Baby sitting: I don’t hate kids, but I hate baby sitting, when you babysit it is as though the whole world reaches a climax of important moments which all pass you by without conscience, then there’s the fact that kids get crazy when they’re parents aren’t around and you feel at a great loss.
Suggestion: Do not falter, for there is always the encouraging call,to give parents the boost they need to get back “hey,aren’t you guys coming?”,”hey I thought you’d be here at 8″, “hey you guys do know what time it is RIGHT?” By then the parents will no longer wish to stand your whining and will find themselves home.
3.Watering plants: this sounds easy but when you have tons of tiny plants strewn all over, someone is bound to get a little too thirsty.
Suggestion: try to have a concentration of potted plants rather than singles littering the home.
2.Raking leaves: if you have a large yard then our hell is mutual.
1.And lastly holding my number one spot, Ironing:END of story I won’t even go here.
So that’s it for now guys I hope you enjoyed reading as much as I did writing and don’t forget to like,subscribe,leave a comment and share and I will see you soon πŸ™‚
Bye.

One thought on “Top 10 worst household chores

  1. Umm … I think every modern house has a good dishwasher. Don’t forget to check my blog! It’s my words are like arrows

Leave a Reply

