Mothers Day

Hey everyone I guess its time for my usual round of apologizing since I’ve been away from blogging for awhile haven’t I? I suppose its just my thing of disappearing and re appearing. I did however think it was a very significant date that required my time to express my gratitude and appreciation to all mothers, but more specifically the good mothers.
The mothers who exemplify the strength and integrity that women possess, the mother who protects and nurtures her child, who lives for her child even when they do not always live for her, who are strong enough to correct. But gentle enough to encourage, selfless enough to sacrifice, and willing enough to do what she believes, who raises her child not to replicate, but to create, to be themselves and love who they are. To know that she will be there in life and in death, who prepares their child for the worst and hopes for the best. The mother who takes joy in her child’s happiness far more than her own, who loves unconditionally and feels indefinitely, and cares profoundly,and dictates sternly.
The mother who isn’t afraid to speak her mind, the mother who knows but pretends she doesn’t, so that we will make our own mistakes, and seek support, the mother who let’s her child experience, life in its abundance.
The mother who is tender and loving and worth so much more than words can describe.
I want to wish all mothers wonder and prosperity beyond their dreams, I wish them happiness, and happy children.
Step-mothers,foster mothers and biological mothers all are mothers, not because of the title but rather because of the actions that the good one’s commit, they preserve and sustain and are perhaps the most beautiful creation that could have graced the Earth…

I WISH ALL MOTHERS A WONDERFUL MOTHER’S DAY
May you be graced with life to see many more…
To the mothers who I have met those of friends, those of family and my very own, a special greeting to you and yours on this a truly special day.

One thought on “Mothers Day

Leave a Reply

