A look at the evening.

As I write this I am sitting inside a fast food restaurant waiting on my mom, despite being tired I’m forced to stay awake since sleeping is prohibited not that I would find any comfort or solace sleeping in a restaurant surrounded by people no matter how tired I may be.
What stands out most about this though is perhaps the people I see passing by, some my eyes lock with theirs others not so much, some of the eyes I feel before I glance up from my phone or my novel to catch the last piece of their interest.
In a way I’m intrigued by them,their expression, their actions, their movement its almost as if they exist with in a snow globe and I like a curious child is trying to decipher the many mysteries that seem trapped inside this crisp clear sphere.
There’s so much to see when you just sit still and watch, the way people run into each other,the smiles the hugs the words, those little things can tell how long its been since they last saw each other face to face.
In the short it takes for them to enter my view and quickly exit I can understand so much, their dismay, maybe a sense of anguish, but not all bad emotions capture my view some are all smiles, some with children, some children themselves, school uniforms worn out from the days frivolous activities. Some with bags of possessions newly purchased or fairly weathered, like the sidewalk.
I imagine the sidewalk sees even more than I, maybe it sees their desires, their feelings, maybe it holds a brief conversation with their emotions collecting memories and thoughts. It funny to think about the sidewalk doing all these things but who’s to say it doesn’t.
The sky now a light ash grey seems to inspire the mood’s of my passerbys they seem now focused, but less hasty as though with the suns rays diminished they must carefully spend their energy.
As I draw my post to a close I watch the evening in all its mysteriousness, and charge you to just for doings sake try to watch how the evening unfolds around you.
As I bid you fair well until my next post continue finding new ways to spend your internet life.
cheers

Leave a Reply

