Is it that funny?

The other day my lunch with a friend became an awkward cacophony, when their cousins and a friend showed up.
What was most tragic was the fact that they didn’t know me and I didn’t know them, then since it had apparently been a while since my friend had seen them they had a lot, and I do mean a lot of catching up to do, so I sat there while they surrounded us with laughter and jokes of all sorts, to add to the awkward sensation rising in my stomach I didn’t understand, most of the jokes and therefore I could only construct a forced smirk to quell my unease, I had about three refills while I waited for the catching up to end, by the time it did, it was well pass lunch and I went home,feeling unimaginable queesy from the awkward after taste of deep thought.

Leave a Reply

